Can I still have butter?
Butter is obviously a dairy product and yet many people with sensitivities to dairy can still have butter. Butter contains very little lactose, and very little casein so if either of those are your problem, butter is still okay. Clarified butter or ghee is even better. Ghee is made from butter but the milk solids and impurities have been removed so most people who are lactose or casein intolerant have no problem with ghee. Butter is better for you than margarine. Margarine, a food product originally called oleomargarine, contains trans-fat. As a general rule, anything real is better for you than something manipulated and manufactured. At our house, we use butter.
Most people who are lactose or casein intolerant have no problem with ghee